Laura Mercier Beauty Products Review

Hello Beautiful !

I wish you all a warm welcome to my blogpost and heartfelt  wishes for the festivities. I am a beauty enthusiast and love to experiment with new beauty products . So MSM Box sent me a couple of goodies from Laura Mercier . I got four things from them. This is my experience with the products.

DSC_0011 (1)-01.jpeg

20161123-dsc_0004
Wearing the Laura Mercier Bronzer and Translucent Powder

 

IMAG4080-01.jpeg
Used the Laura Mercier Lipgloss(tulip) and foundation primer 

 

Laura Mercier Bronzer(bronze 03)

The bronzer is a beautiful golden brown shade with warm undertones in it . The best part about it is that it is finely milled . It has a tiny hint of sparkle which does not show on the skin . I used the real techniques bronzing brush to apply the product on my face . Instead of making a fish face ,I turn my lips and apply the bronzer in the hollows of my cheeks. Then I apply some on the outer parameters of my face and my jawline. I used the flat foundation brush to slim down my nose .I love that the bronzer stays for 6 hours on my face and looks beautiful.Once I started using this I have fallen in love with bronzing up my face .

Laura Mercier Lip Gloss(tulip 2.8 gm)

This is one of my top favorite glosses which is a great my lips but better shade. It has a yummy butterscotch smell and a light pink color. I always use this trick to apply the gloss on the center of my lips to make them look fuller. The gloss fades away in 3 hours. The best part is that it does not dry or stain the lips .It moisturizes the lips from within giving a nice sheen outside.

Laura Mercier Foundation Primer

A primer is the most essential part of makeup for Indian tropical climate since I live in Mumbai ,the sunlight is always strong here . So to avoid my makeup from melting like a chocolate icecream I use this primer .I am not a big fan of silicon based primers which give a waxy feel to my combination skin type. The laura mercier primer is a hydrating primer . It moisturizes my skin and fills up my pores at the same time. The best thing is the liquidy consistency that makes it seep in the skin instantly and makes makeup look flawless. When using this primer you must know that a little goes a long way . A pea size amount is enough for your entire face .

Laura Mercier Translucent Powder(3.5 gm)

This translucent powder is one of the most raved products of 2016.It is used by almost every youtuber/blogger. I also joined the bandwagon of it .The powder makes baking a child’s play .I use this under my eyes with a damp beauty blender ,under my contour .This gives my skin a soft air-brushed look. I dust it off using the Real techniques face brush.The powder is a boon for me and makes my highlight game strong.

 

I am reviewing more products and I will keep all of you updated with my recent favorites .Do watch my recent youtube video . It is a DIY winter cream for vanishing blemishes and moisturising your face .

 

Share the love !

Comment and let me know about your favorite products for winter.

Love you all xoxo

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. danniijane says:

    Love the Laura Mercier Translucent Powder😍 x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment